Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.28

‘Sinfonia in C minor’, 4 movements, 1967

3 flutes (1 also piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, Eb clarinet, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons (1 also contra), 4 horns, 6 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, 1-3 side drums, cymbals, suspended cymbal, bass drum, triangle, tambourine, castanets, tam-tam, celesta, vibraphone, xylophone, glockenspiel, harp, strings

I Moderato, C minor [104 bars]
II Grazioso e leggiero, free tonality [92 bars]
III Andante espressivo, A minor [55 bars]
IV Allegro con brio – Allegro vivo – Adagio, F sharp major/C minor [76 bars]
duration – 15′
full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order