Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.22

‘Symphonia brevis’ – 2 movements, 1964-65

3 flutes (1 also piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons (1 also contra), 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, 2 sets timpani, bass drum, 3 side drums, cymbals, susp cymbal, tambourine, triangle, celesta, xylophone, glockenspiel, harp, strngs (

I Maestoso e ritmico, F minor/D minor [97 bars]
II Tempo di marcia e ritmico – Adagio, A minor/F minor [99 bars]
duration – 9’30”
full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order