Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.2

in E minor, 1930-31

for orchestra: 4 flutes (2 also piccolos) 4 oboes (2 also cors anglais), 4 clarinets (2 also bass clarinets), 4 bassoons (1 also contra), 16 horns, 4 trumpets, 4 trombones, 2 tubas, 3 × 3 timpani, cymbals, bass drum, 3 side drums, tam-tam, bell in F, glockenspiel, xylophone, celesta, 2 pianos, organ, 2 harps, strings
[horns:  6 in I and II, 16 in III, 8 in IV;  2 pianos and organ in III and IV only]

duration – c.50′

full score on sale; performing material on hire


Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order