Catalogue item

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.4

‘Das Siegeslied’, 3 movements, 1932-33.

Soprano solo, double SATB choir and orchestra: 6 flutes (2 also piccolo, 1 also alto fl), 2 oboes, 2 oboi d’amore, 2 cors anglais, bass oboe, Eb clarinet, 4 Bb clarinets, 2 basset horns, 2 bass clarinet, pedal clarinet, 4 bassoons, 2 contra bassoons, 8 horns, 4 trumpets, 5 trombones, 2 tubas, 2 sets timpani, tam-tam, cymbals, bass drum, 3 side drums, tambourine, triangle, bell, 2 harps, glockenspiel, xylophone, organ, celeste, strings.

I Maestoso (chorus+orchestra)
II Lento (solo+orchestra)
III Allegro (bewegt) (chorus+orchestra)

Text: Psalm 68, ‘Let God arise, let his enemies be scattered…’, sung in German.

Duration – 48′.

Full score.

Performing material on hire.

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
Price: A3: £95.00
Place an order