Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.9

in A minor, 3 movements, 1951

for orchestra: 3 flutes (1 also picc), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 4 bassoons (1 also contra), 4 horns, 4 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, tubular bells, tam-tam, triangle, tambourine, cymbals, bass drum, 3 side drums, xylophone, glockenspiel, organ, harp, piano, celesta, strings

I Adagio – Allegro vivo
II Adagio
III Allegro moderato
duration – 27′
full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order