Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.8

in B flat minor, 1 movement, 1949

for orchestra: 3 flutes (1 also picc), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons (1 also contra), 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, euphonium, bass drum, 3 side drums, triangle, tambourine, cymbals, castanets, tam-tam, xylophone, glockenspiel, organ ad lib*, harp, piano, strings

*organ added 1971

duration – 23′

full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order