Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.6

‘Sinfonia tragica’, 1948

for orchestra: 3 flutes (1 doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons (1 doubling contrabassoon), 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, tambourine, cymbals, tam-tam, castanets, bass drum, 3 side drums, xylophone, glockenspiel, harp, strings

Allegro ma non troppo – Lento – Allegro vivace
duration – 19′
full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order