Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.3

in C sharp minor, 4 movements, 1931-32

2 solo pianos

2 piccolos, 4 flutes (2 also piccolos), 4 oboes (2 also cors anglais), 4 clarinets (2 also bass clarinets), E flat clarinet, 4 bassoons, 1 contrabassoon, 8 horns, 4 trumpets, 4 trombones, 2 tubas, 2 timpanists, bass drum, side drum, tenor drum, cymbals, tam-tam, triangle, tambourine, castanets, organ ad lib, 2 harps, celesta, strings

I Andante moderato e sempre sostenuto e marcato
II Lento sempre marcato e rubato
III Allegro vivace
IV Lento solenne
duration – 54′
full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order