Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.20

in C sharp minor, 3 movements, 1962

3 flutes (1 also piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, Eb clarinet, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons (1 also contra), 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, bass tuba, euphonium, timpani, bass drum, 3 side drums, cymbals, susp cymbal, tambourine, triangle, tubular bells, xylophone, glockenspiel, harp, strings

I Adagio – Allegro agitato
II Adagio ma non troppo, cantabile e sostenuto
III Allegro vivo
duration – 25’30”
full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order