Catalogue item

Share this
Share on RedditShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Havergal BRIAN: Symphony No.18

3 movements, 1961

2 flutes (1 also piccolo), 2 oboes (1 also cor anglais), 2 clarinets (1 also bass clarinet), 2 bassoons (1 also contra), 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, tambourine, triangle, bass drum, 1-3 side drums, cymbals, xylophone, glockenspiel, harp, strings

I Allegro moderato, A minor [152 bars]
II Adagio poco, free tonality [97 bars]
III Allegro e marcato sempre – Lento marcia e sostenuto molto e pesante – Allegro, E major [125 bars]
duration – 15’30”
full score on sale; performing material on hire

Composer: BRIAN, Havergal
Instrument: orchestra
How to order